Header Menu

Introduction to Taiko no Tatsujin Unlock Oni Difficulty Taiko no Tatsujin arcade latest news Taiko no Tatsujin Switch latest news Taiko no Tatsujin Session de Dodon ga Don latest news

Changelog Bar

Changelog (last update 16/06/2018)

Friday, November 12, 2010

Taiko no Tatsujin Clay Anime


Taiko no Tatsujin's very first TV show began airing in spring 2005 (April 4 was the first debut), some months before Taiko 7's arcade release. Don-chan, Kat-chan and all their friends were animated in clay form and the show was broadcasted on the Japanese channel Kids Station. The show, produced by Namco, has 26 episodes, each about 3 to 4 minutes long, aired in two seasons between 2005-2006 (that makes 13 episodes per season). Most of then can be found on Youtube (but only the first season was subbed in English, as shown below).

In the show, Mekadon is a villain, Donko keeps thinking about food, and the Mizu Mariko (water balloons) know how to sing. Try to spot all the different personalities!

Below there are the links of available episodes, with English subtitles:

Then there are the episodes without any Youtube coverage, which are all from the 2nd season (contact us if you find them, or any better way to translate the titles)

14 - Get Rid of That Common Cold Germ!
15 - Mekadon's Tale of Young Love
16 - Mask Kid's Amazing Magic
17 - Lion Dance-kun's Tooth are Everything?!
18 - Donko-chan's Lovely Cooking
19 - Jon and Inu's Treasure Heist!
20 - Don, Katsu and the Snowman
21 - Magician Donko
22 - Mekadon World Grand Prix!!
23 - Takoyaki's Counting Song
24 - Don and Katsu's Sketching Song
25 - Goodbye Mekadon
26 - Don and Katsu's Surprise Party

The clay anime also has its own official website within Namco. Click here to see it.

The episodes can also be bought in 4 DVDs, though the details of each one are sketchy (it's pretty rare). The four of them are shown below:

Clay Anime Taiko no Tatsujin: Atsumare no Maki (episodes 1 to 7)
Clay Anime Taiko no Tatsujin: Wai Wai no Maki (episodes 8 to 13)
Clay Anime Taiko no Tatsujin: Tobikkiri no Maki (episodes 14 to 20)
Clay Anime Taiko no Tatsujin: Happy no Maki (episodes 21 to 26)
Back to Others page

No comments:

Post a Comment